Call for Papers

The 106th Deutscher Bibliothekartag will be held in Frankfurt am Main from 30 May to 2 June 2017. The congress is being organised by the associations Verein Deutscher Bibliothekarinnen und Bibliothekare e.V. (VDB) and Berufsverband Information Bibliothek e.V. (BIB). In 2017, the theme of the congress, the largest further training event for library science in Germany and Europe, will be ‘Media – People – Markets’.

As in previous years, the 2017 congress will include a poster session and invited sessions – events run by speakers invited by VDB and BIB. The clip presentations that were included in the BID congress in Leipzig for the first time in 2016 will also be part of the Deutscher Bibliothekartag in Frankfurt. A new addition to the programme this year will be the hands-on labs – open space learning sessions that enable participants to gain direct practical experience.

Topic areas

The Deutscher Bibliothekartag will focus on different target groups and areas of interests in ten different topic areas relating to media, people and markets.

The organisers invite proposals for presentations, panel discussions, workshops and hands-on labs on the following topic areas:

• Topic area 1: Media – People – Markets | Focus on Politics & Society
library and information ethics, library law and copyright, library policy, educational landscapes, citizen science, demographic change, digital participation, diversity, inter-municipal co-operation, intercultural library work, international research and funding policy, internationalisation, competence centres, cultural education, lobbying, law, academic networks

• Topic area 2: People & Markets | Focus on Citizens, Customers & Partners
alternative concepts of space, libraries as communal spaces, changing ways of providing information, presenting library stock, library education and information literacy, blended libraries, space planning for collaborative scenarios and scenarios distributed across different spaces, library work with children and young people, customer forums, customer segmentation, learning centres, reading habits, media education, new information services provided by special libraries and for specific customer groups, non-customer surveys, usage structures, opening times, school libraries, promoting language development and reading, municipal development, teaching libraries, environmental analysis, library work based on target groups

Topic area 3: People & Media | Focus on Teams, Talents & Leadership
working hours models, training and study, professional profiles, entering the profession, voluntary work, professional development, organisational learning, organisational psychology, human resources development, tariff situation, further training, knowledge management
Special topic: New Faces – Fresh Ideas
forum for first-time participants at the Deutscher Bibliothekartag and all those who offer creative support and fresh ideas

Topic area 4: Media & Markets 1 | Focus on Services & Products
cloud environments, e-books, electronic resource management, purchasing, discovery, specialist information services, gamification, device addiction, business and licensing models, hosting, infrastructure services, market situation, national infrastructures, PDA, RFID

Topic area 5: Media & Markets 2 | Focus on Teaching & Research
campus management systems, digitalisation of teaching, e-learning, electronic publication, e-science, research data, university presses, open access, open educational resources

Topic area 6: Media | Focus on Development & Conservation
digital editions, development standards, business procedures for hybrid libraries, historical collections, long-term archiving, linked open data, networks for stock conservation, provenance research, retro-digitalisation, collections, semantic technologies

Topic areas 7: Markets | Focus on Management, Marketing & Innovation
library controlling, library concepts, library management, library statistics, insourcing and outsourcing, innovation management, co-operations, organisational forms, programme and event work, quality management, trend research, transformation processes, associations

Topic area 8: Invited sessions

Topic area 9: Hands-On Labs

Topic area 10: Panel discussions

The programme committee invites all colleagues, specialists from academic and public libraries and information facilities, and representatives of relevant associations and companies to submit presentations on these topics.

International speakers are also welcome to submit presentations for the congress. They may receive financial support from Bibliothek & Information International (BII).

General information

Abstract submission
• Submissions must be made online; submissions made in any other form cannot be considered.
• Incomplete submissions (without an abstract or without specification of the names of discussion participants or the discussion leader, the    workshop topic, the chair of a committee/association, the target group or the required space/time) can unfortunately not be considered.
• Proposals for events should be made in the form of an abstract with a maximum of 2000 characters (including spaces).
• Submissions should include a short biography with a maximum of 300 characters, which may make reference to the abstract.
• Please state the amount of space you expect will be required and the target group for your event.
• Ensure you do not include too much information in your presentation and prepare it in a suitably brief and readable form.

Acceptance criteria

We will evaluate the submissions on the basis of the following criteria:

    • Innovative character
      We welcome innovative contributions with a focus on future development.
    • Practical relevance
      We place great importance on participants learning things that are relevant for and can be used as models in their work. For reports on current projects we expect not only the project goals but, above all, the project results to be discussed.
    • Interdisciplinary character
      We are particularly interested in submissions that promote interdisciplinary thinking and skills acquisition, and go beyond traditional professional boundaries.
    • Presentation method
      Submissions that use formats involving active participation (panel discussions, workshops, hands-on labs) will be given priority.

Selection procedure (review concept)

• The organisers will appoint a committee of expert reviewers for each of the seven topic areas who will evaluate the content of the submitted contributions and develop suggestions for a coherent programme for each topic area under consideration of the time and space available at the location of the congress.
• The programme committee will create the congress programme based on the reviewers’ suggestions at the beginning of 2017. The programme committee is also responsible for grouping multiple presentations together in topic blocks. The programme committee consists of members of VDB and BIB, as well as the local committee in Frankfurt.
• The programme committee will make its decision autonomously; no one is guaranteed the right to run an event.

Publication of presentation

• By submitting a proposal, speakers agree to publish the abstracts of accepted presentations on the organiser’s online publication server before the start of the 106th Deutscher Bibliothekartag (BIB-OPUS, https://opus4.kobv.de/opus4-bib-info).
• Speakers are requested to have the full versions of their presentations ready to publish on the Deutscher Bibliothekartag’s online publication server directly before the start of the congress. They will be published immediately after the congress. Speakers will be given more details after their contributions have been accepted.
• Selected presentations will be published after the congress, either in VDB’s open access journal ‘o-bib’ or in BUB (online and/or print). Speakers whose presentations are to be published will be asked by the editor to provide the publisher with the manuscript shortly after the end of the conference. Speakers will be given more details after their contributions have been accepted.

Information on the different types of events

Working sessions
• Working sessions and meetings for public and internal library committees, associations, consortia, member groups and similar will not be evaluated. Such sessions should be registered by the committee chair through the abstract management system.
• Each committee may register a maximum of one working session. The required space and time must be stated. Rooms will be allocated on the basis of availability at the congress centre and in libraries nearby.
• Please specify whether working sessions are public or internal events.
• With the exception of the BIB, VDB and dbv members’ meetings, access to working sessions at the congress centre will only be granted to registered congress participants.

Individual presentations

• To ensure there is enough time for discussion, individual presentations should last a maximum of 15 minutes.
• Only individual presentations should be submitted; presentation blocks will not be accepted. If there are links between the content of several different presentations, please state this in your submission.
• Due to the limited amount of time available for speaking, a maximum of two speakers per presentation are permitted. They will both be named in the list of speakers (online and print). All other authors and/or speakers can only be referred to directly in the abstract.
• If you would like to suggest a moderator for a presentation or several presentations, please specify their name in your submission.
• Speakers will receive free entry to the congress. If a presentation includes more than one speaker, only one person will receive this benefit.

Company and product presentations
• Companies are requested to present their products and engage with customers at the company exhibition  and in company presentations. Company presentations, exhibition space and sponsoring must be booked via the online Exhibition and Sponsoring Ordering System (ESOS™).
•If you have any questions, please contact Ms Alexandra Krohn at ausstellung@bibliothekartag2017.de. Further information and details of the conditions are available in the exhibitor and sponsor handbook under the section on company presentations.

Hands-On Labs

• Hands-on labs are aimed at congress participants who would like to learn about a topic or a resource (e.g. a type of software) in an active manner. These sessions should follow the principles of open space learning and enable participants to gain direct practical experience (e.g. by installing search engine software together).
• Proposals for hands-on labs should be submitted via the abstract management system. In addition to the topics and the name of the person running the session, they must include an explanation of how they provide an opportunity for active participation. Authors must include a contact address in their abstracts that participants can use to register so that the required space can be determined.
• Submissions will be published in a wiki-style format that enables comments, evaluation and discussion among authors.
• The following rooms are available for the hands-on labs:

• Lab I: individual tables and chairs, laptop/projector and flip chart for world cafés and labs that are mainly non-digital (20–30 people)

• Lab 2: long tables with LAN PCs, Internet, laptop/projector and flip chart for labs that are mainly digital (max. 20 people)

• The person running the lab will receive free entry.

Invited sessions
• The invited sessions focus on current key topics and are run by speakers invited specifically by VDB and BIB.

Panel discussions
• Panel discussions should deal with a controversial topic. Each participant should represent a different position that they explain briefly at the beginning of the discussion. The audience should become involved over the course of the discussion.
• Panels should consist of no more than five members plus a moderator.
• Podium discussions should last between 90 minutes and two hours. Please state the controversial positions and the names of the panel members and the person chairing the discussion in the abstract.
• The person chairing each discussion will receive free entry.
• Panel members who are not from the BID context and bring an external perspective to the discussion may be given a free day pass. There is no guarantee that a free day pass will be provided. The person chairing the discussion must apply for a free day pass by e-mail to registrierung@bibliothekartag2017.de, stating the date and time. Panel members will be then be given a guest name tag for the day at the registration desk.

Clips
• Following the approach used at the 6th Bibliothekskongress Leipzig, contributors have the opportunity to present innovative projects, initiatives, studies or research findings in the form of digital clips as an alternative to the traditional poster format.
• Please see the separate call for clips at www.bibliothekartag2017.de for details.

Posters
• Contributions on the topic areas given above may be presented in the form of posters.
• Please see the separate call for posters at www.bibliothekartag2017.de for details.

Workshops
• Workshops are small group sessions lasting at least 90 minutes in which intensive work is carried out on a specific topic. If you are planning a workshop, please state the topic, target group, and the required space and time.
• As a rule, technical equipment cannot be provided and must be arranged by the contributor. Specific reference should be made to this in the abstract. We encourage workshop contributors to also consider the possibility of hands-on labs.
• The workshop moderator will receive free entry.

Dates and Contacts

Dates

Abstract Submission period: 15 July to 18 November 2016
Notification of acceptance for authors: by mid of February 2017
Poster submission period (based on a separate call for posters): 15 January to 28 February 2017
Notification of acceptance for poster authors: by 31 March 2017
Clip submission period (based on a separate call for clips): 15 January to 15 April 2017
Notification of acceptance for clip authors: by 30 April 2017

Contacts

Ms Felicitas Siebert from K.I.T. Group will be happy to help with any questions (+49 30 24603231 or abstract@bibliothekartag2017.de).

Call for Papers

Vom 30. Mai bis 2. Juni 2017 findet in Frankfurt am Main der 106. Deutsche Bibliothekartag statt. Veranstalter sind der Verein Deutscher Bibliothekarinnen und Bibliothekare e.V. (VDB) und der Berufsverband Information Bibliothek e.V. (BIB).
Das Motto der größten und zentralen Fortbildungsveranstaltung für das deutsche und europäische Bibliothekswesen lautet 2017 »Medien – Menschen – Märkte«.

Auch 2017 werden wieder eine Poster-Session sowie die „Invited Sessions“ – Veranstaltungen, zu denen die ausrichtenden Verbände gezielt einladen – stattfinden. Die 2016 auf dem BID-Kongress in Leipzig erstmals durchgeführte Präsentation von Clips soll auch in Frankfurt Teil des Bibliothekartags sein. Neu werden die sogenannten „Hands-On Labs“ sein. Sie sollen in Form von Open Space Learning direkte Praxis-Erfahrungen ermöglichen.

Themenkreise

Mit zehn Themenkreisen fokussiert der Bibliothekartag auf unterschiedliche Zielgruppen und Interessensgebiete – rund um Medien, Menschen, Märkte.

Die Veranstalter rufen dazu auf, Vorschläge für Vorträge, Podiumsdiskussionen, Workshops und Hands-On Labs zu folgenden Themenkreisen einzureichen:

• Themenkreis 1: Medien – Menschen – Märkte | Fokus Politik & Gesellschaft
Bibliotheks- und Informationsethik, Bibliotheks- und Urheberrecht, Bibliothekspolitik, Bildungslandschaften, Citizen Science, demographischer Wandel, digitale Teilhabe, Diversity, interkommunale Zusammenarbeit, interkulturelle Bibliotheksarbeit, Internationale Wissenschafts- und Förderpolitik, Internationalisierung, Kompetenzzentren, kulturelle Bildung, Lobbying, Recht, Wissenschaftsnetzwerke

• Themenkreis 2: Menschen & Märkte | Fokus Bürgerschaft, Kundschaft, Partnerschaft
Alternative Raumkonzepte, Aufenthaltsort Bibliothek, Auskunft im Wandel, Bestandspräsentation, Bibliothekspädagogik und Informationskompetenz, Blended Library, Flächenplanung für kollaborative und räumlich verteilte Szenarien, Kinder- und Jugendbibliotheksarbeit, Kundenforen, Kundensegmentierung, Lernzentren, Lesegewohnheiten, Medienerziehung, neue Informationsdienstleistungen von Spezialbibliotheken und für spezifische Kundengruppen, Nichtkundenbefragungen, Nutzungsstrukturen, Öffnungszeiten, Schulbibliotheken, Sprach- und Leseförderung, Stadtentwicklung, Teaching Library, Umfeldanalysen, Zielgruppenorientierte Bibliotheksarbeit

Themenkreis 3: Menschen & Medien | Fokus Teams, Talente, Leadership
Arbeitszeitmodelle, Ausbildung und Studium, Berufsbild, Berufseinstieg, Ehrenamt,
Fortbildung, organisationales Lernen, Organisationspsychologie, Personalentwicklung, Tarifsituation, Weiterbildung, Wissensmanagement
Special Topic: Neue Gesichter – Frische Ideen
Forum für Bibliothekartags-Einsteigerinnen und Einsteiger und alle, die kreative Unterstützung und frische Ideen bieten

Themenkreis 4: Medien & Märkte 1 | Fokus Dienstleistungen & Produkte
Cloud-Umgebungen, eBooks, Electronic Resource Management, Erwerbung, Discovery, Fachinformationsdienste, Gamification, Geräteabhängigkeit, Geschäfts- und Lizenzmodelle, Hosting, infrastrukturelle Dienstleistungen, Marktsituation, nationale Infrastrukturen, PDA, RFID

Themenkreis 5: Medien & Märkte 2 | Fokus Lehre & Forschung
Campusmanagementsysteme, Digitalisierung der Lehre, eLearning, elektronisches Publizieren, eScience, Forschungsdaten, Hochschulverlage, Open Access, Open Educational Ressources

Themenkreis 6: Medien | Fokus Erschließung & Bewahrung
Digitale Editionen, Erschließungsstandards, Geschäftsgänge für die hybride Bibliothek, historische Bestände, Langzeitarchivierung, Linked Open Data, Netzwerke der Bestandserhaltung, Provenienzforschung, Retro-Digitalisierung, Sammlungen, semantische Technologien

Themenkreis 7: Märkte | Fokus Management, Marketing, Innovationen
Bibliothekscontrolling, Bibliothekskonzepte, Bibliotheksmanagement, Bibliotheksstatistik, In- und Outsourcing, Innovationsmanagement, Kooperationen, Organisationsformen, Programm- und Veranstaltungsarbeit, Qualitätsmanagement, Trendforschung, Veränderungsprozesse, Verbünde

Themenkreis 8: Invited Sessions

Themenkreis 9: Hands-On Labs

Themenkreis 10: Podium der Verbände

Die Programmkommission lädt alle Kolleginnen und Kollegen, Fachleute aus wissenschaftlichen und öffentlichen Bibliotheken und Informationseinrichtungen sowie Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von einschlägigen Verbänden und Firmen ein, Vorträge zu diesen Themenkreisen einzureichen.

Auch Referentinnen und Referenten aus dem Ausland sind herzlich eingeladen, ihre Vorträge für den Kongress anzumelden. Für sie besteht die Möglichkeit einer finanziellen Förderung durch Bibliothek & Information International (BII).

Allgemeine Hinweise

Abstract-Einreichung
• Die Einreichung ist nur online möglich, andere Wege der Einreichung können nicht berücksichtigt werden.
• Unvollständige Einreichungen (ohne Abstract oder ohne Angabe der Diskutantinnen und Diskutanten sowie der Diskussionsleitung, ohne Workshop-Thema oder ohne Angabe der/des Vorsitzende/n des Gremiums/Verbandes, der Zielgruppen und des Zeit-/Raumbedarfs) können leider nicht berücksichtigt werden.
• Erbeten werden Vorschläge für Veranstaltungen in Form von einem Abstract von maximal 2.000 Zeichen (inklusive Leerzeichen).
• Geben Sie mit max. 300 Zeichen eine Kurzbiographie an, gerne mit inhaltlicher Verknüpfung zum eingereichten Abstract.
• Geben Sie bitte den erwarteten Raumbedarf und die Zielgruppe für Ihre Veranstaltungen an.
• Denken Sie daran, die Vorträge nicht zu überfrachten, und bereiten Sie Ihre Präsentation lesbar und in gebotener Kürze auf.

Akzeptanzkriterien
Bei der Bewertung der Einreichungen lassen wir uns von folgenden Kriterien leiten:
• Innovationscharakter
Die Veranstalter begrüßen innovative Beiträge mit Zukunftswirkung.
• Praxisrelevanz
Als Veranstalter legen wir Wert darauf, dass die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer Dinge lernen, die für die berufliche Praxis modellhaft und relevant sind. Bei Berichten aus laufenden Projekten wird erwartet, dass nicht nur über Projektziele sondern vor allem auch über Projektergebnisse berichtet wird.
• Vernetzungscharakter
Die Bewertung berücksichtigt in besonderer Weise Einreichungen, die spartenübergreifendes Denken und den Kompetenzerwerb über bestehende Berufsgrenzen hinaus fördern.
• Vermittlungsart und Vortragsstil
Einreichungen, die partizipative Formate (Podiumsdiskussion, Workshop, Hands-On Lab) verwenden, werden bevorzugt.

Auswahlverfahren (Begutachtungs-Konzept)
• Für jeden der sieben Themenkreise werden durch die Veranstalter fachlich ausgewiesene Gutachterinnen und Gutachter berufen, die die eingereichten Beiträge inhaltlich bewerten und unter Berücksichtigung der zeitlichen und räumlichen Möglichkeiten des Veranstaltungsortes Empfehlungen für ein kohärentes Programm zum jeweiligen Themenkreis erarbeiten.
• Aufbauend auf den Empfehlungen der Gutachterinnen und Gutachter stellt die Programmkommission zu Jahresbeginn 2017 das Tagungsprogramm zusammen. Die Zusammenstellung mehrerer Vorträge zu einzelnen Themenblöcken erfolgt ebenfalls durch die Programmkommission. Die Programmkommission besteht aus Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der beiden veranstaltenden Verbände und des Ortskomitees in Frankfurt.
• Die Programmkommission ist in ihrer Entscheidung autark, ein Anspruch auf Durchführung einer Veranstaltung besteht nicht.

Veröffentlichung der Vorträge
• Mit der Anmeldung ihres Beitrages verpflichten sich die Referentinnen und Referenten, die Abstracts angenommener Vorträge bis zum Beginn des 106. Deutschen Bibliothekartages auf dem Online-Publikationsserver des Veranstalters bereitzustellen (BIB-OPUS, https://opus4.kobv.de/opus4-bib-info).
• Die Referentinnen und Referenten werden gebeten, die Langfassung ihres Vortrages beziehungsweise ihre Präsentation unmittelbar vor Beginn des Bibliothekartages zur Publikation auf dem Online-Publikationsserver des Bibliothekartages bereitzuhalten. Die Online-Publikation erfolgt unmittelbar nach dem Kongress. Details werden den Referentinnen und Referenten mit der Annahme ihres Vortrags mitgeteilt.
• Ausgewählte Vorträge erscheinen nach dem Bibliothekartag zusätzlich entweder in der Open Access Zeitschrift „o-bib“ des VDB oder in BUB (online und / oder print). Referentinnen und Referenten, deren Vortrag für die Publikation vorgesehen ist, werden von der jeweiligen Redaktion gebeten, ihr Manuskript kurz nach Ende der Tagung den Herausgebern zu übermitteln. Weitere Details werden den Referentinnen und Referenten mit der Annahme ihres Vortrages mitgeteilt.

Spezielle Hinweise zu den einzelnen Veranstaltungstypen

Arbeitssitzungen
• Arbeitssitzungen wie beispielsweise öffentliche oder interne Gremien- und Arbeitssitzungen bibliothekarischer Kommissionen, Verbände und Zusammenschlüsse oder Mitgliederversammlungen werden nicht begutachtet. Die Anmeldung erfolgt durch die/den Vorsitzende/n des Gremiums über das Abstract Management System.
• Pro Gremium kann maximal eine Arbeitssitzung angemeldet werden. Dabei sind Raum- und Zeitbedarf anzugeben. Die Raumvergabe erfolgt nach räumlicher Verfügbarkeit im Kongresszentrum und in Bibliotheken am Ort.
• Bitte vermerken Sie, ob die Arbeitssitzungen öffentlich zugänglich oder interne Veranstaltungen sind.
• Der Zutritt zu den Arbeitssitzungen auf dem Kongressgelände ist mit Ausnahme der Mitgliederversammlungen von BIB, VDB und dbv nur für registrierte Kongressbesucherinnen und –besucher möglich.

Einzelvorträge
• Um genügend Zeit für Diskussionen vorhalten zu können, stehen für Einzelvorträge maximal 15 Minuten Redezeit zur Verfügung.
•  Es können nur einzelne Vorträge eingereicht werden, keine Vortragsblöcke. Besteht ein inhaltlicher Zusammenhang zwischen mehreren Vorträgen, so geben Sie dies bitte bei der Einreichung an.
• Aufgrund der beschränkten Redezeit können maximal zwei Referenten/innen je Vortrag berücksichtigt werden. Diese werden beide in der Referentenliste (online und print) angezeigt. Alle weiteren Autoren/innen und/oder Referenten/innen können lediglich im Abstract direkt dargestellt werden.
• Wird für einen Vortrag oder mehrere Vorträge ein/e Moderator/in vorgeschlagen, so nennen Sie diese/n bitte.
• Referentinnen und Referenten erhalten freien Eintritt. Referieren mehrere Personen, so erhält lediglich eine Person diesen Vorzug.

Firmenvorträge und Produktpräsentationen
• Firmen werden gebeten, ihre Produkte in der Firmenausstellung und bei Firmenvorträgen vorzustellen und dort das Gespräch mit Kundinnen und Kunden zu suchen. Die Buchung von Firmenvorträgen, Ausstellungsfläche und Sponsoringleistungen erfolgt über das Online Buchungssystem „Exhibition and Sponsoring Ordering System (ESOS™)“.
• Als Ansprechpartnerin steht Ihnen Frau Alexandra Krohn unter ausstellung@bibliothekartag2017.de zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen und die entsprechenden Konditionen finden Sie im Aussteller- und Sponsorenhandbuch unter der Rubrik Firmenvorträge.

Hands-On Labs
• Hands-On Labs richten sich an alle interessierten Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer, die direkt mit einem Thema, einer Software etc. in Kontakt kommen und aktiv werden wollen. Im Sinne eines Open Space Learning soll den Teilnehmenden direkte Praxis-Erfahrung ermöglicht werden (z. B. gemeinsames Installieren einer Suchmaschinen-Software).
• Hands-On Labs werden über das Abstract-Management-System eingereicht. Die Einreichenden müssen nicht nur Themen und ggf. Vortragende ankündigen, sondern erläutern, wie sie eine aktive Mitarbeit ermöglichen. Der/Die Einreichende muss im Abstract eine Kontaktadresse angeben, bei der sich die Teilnehmer anmelden können, um den Platzbedarf ermitteln zu können.
• Die Einreichungen werden öffentlich in einer Wiki-artigen Umgebung publiziert, um Kommentierung, Bewertung und den Austausch der Einreichenden untereinander zu unterstützen.
• Für die Hands-On Labs stehen folgende Räumlichkeiten zur Verfügung:
–    Lab I: Einzeltische und Stühle, Laptop/Beamer und Flipchart für World Cafés und hauptsächlich analog arbeitende Labs (20 – 30 Personen)
–    Lab II: lange Tische mit LAN-PCs, Internet, Laptop/Beamer und Flipchart für hauptsächlich digital arbeitende Labs (max. 20 Personen)
• Bitte wählen Sie als Beitragsform „Sonstige“ aus und ordnen Sie dies zum Themenkreis 9 zu.
• Die Lab-Leiterin bzw. der Lab-Leiter erhält freien Eintritt.

Invited sessions
• Invited Sessions der Veranstalter greifen aktuelle Schwerpunkte auf und finden mit gesonderter Einladung der Vortragenden durch die Verbände statt.
• Bitte wählen Sie als Beitragsform „Sonstige“ aus und ordnen Sie dies zum Themenkreis 8 zu.

Podium der Verbände
• Auf dem Podium der Verbände finden Kurzvorträge und Präsentationen der Verbände statt.

Podiumsdiskussionen
• Bei Podiumsdiskussionen soll ein Thema kontrovers diskutiert werden. Jede Teilnehmerin und jeder Teilnehmer verfolgt eine These, die sie/er zu Beginn der Diskussion kurz vorstellt. Im Laufe der Diskussion beteiligt sich das Publikum.
• Podien mit mehr als fünf Teilnehmern/Teilnehmerinnen zzgl. einem/r Moderator/in sind nicht vorgesehen.
• Für Podiumsdiskussionen stehen zwischen 90 Minuten und zwei Stunden zur Verfügung. Nennen Sie im Abstract bitte die (kontroversen) Thesen sowie die diskutierenden Personen und die Leiterin bzw. den Leiter der Diskussion.
• Die Leiterin bzw. der Leiter der jeweiligen Diskussion erhält freien Eintritt.
• Podiumsteilnehmern/innen, die nicht aus dem BID-Kontext kommen und eine externe Perspektive in die Diskussion einbringen, kann über eine kostenlose Tageskarte ein freier Eintritt gewährt werden. Ein Anspruch auf diese Leistung besteht nicht. Die Leiterin bzw. der Leiter der Diskussion hat hierfür die Podiumsteilnehmer/innen unter Angabe von Datum und Uhrzeit per E-Mail an registrierung@bibliothekartag2017.de anzumelden und eine kostenfreie Tageskarte zu beantragen. Die Podiumsteilnehmer/innen erhalten dann am Registrierungsschalter ein Gast-Namensschild für den entsprechenden Tag.

Präsentation von Clips
• Anstelle von analogen Poster-Präsentationen können der anwesenden Fachwelt innovative Projekte, Initiativen, Studien oder Forschungsergebnisse in digitaler Form („Clip“) – analog zum diesjährigen 6. Bibliothekskongress Leipzig – vorgestellt werden.
• Bitte beachten Sie hierzu den separaten Call for Clips.

Präsentation von Postern
• Es besteht die Möglichkeit, Fachbeiträge zu den genannten Themenkreisen in Form eines Posters zu präsentieren.
• Bitte beachten Sie hierzu den separaten Call for Posters.

Workshops
• Workshops sind Arbeitseinheiten für kleinere Gruppen von mindestens 90 Minuten Länge, in denen intensiv an einem Thema gearbeitet wird. Wenn Sie einen Workshop planen, geben Sie bitte das Thema, die Zielgruppe sowie den Zeit- und Raumbedarf an.
• Technische Sonderausstattungen können i. d. R. nicht gestellt werden, sondern müssen vom Einreicher organisiert werden. Dies ist im Abstract gesondert hervorzuheben. Workshop-Einreichenden werden die Hands-On Labs besonders ans Herz gelegt.
• Die Workshop-Moderatorin bzw. der Workshop-Moderator erhält freien Eintritt.

Termine und Kontakt

Termine
Einreichung von Beiträgen vom 15.07. bis 18.11.2016.
Benachrichtigung der Autoren/innen bis Mitte Februar 2017
Einreichung der Poster (nach dem separaten „Call for Posters“) vom 15.01.2017 bis 28.02.2017
Benachrichtigung der Poster-Autoren/innen bis 31.03.2017
Einreichung der Clips (nach dem separaten „Call for Clips“) vom 15.01.2017 bis 15.04.2017
Benachrichtigung der Clip-Autoren/innen bis 30.04.2017

Kontakt
Für weitere Auskünfte zum Programm steht Ihnen Frau Felicitas Siebert von K.I.T. Group gerne zur Verfügung (+49-30-24603231 oder abstract@bibliothekartag2017.de).